Miserable child, sick dog

Oh yeah.  It’s going to be a great day.  Up at 4:35am to clean up after the dog.  He got into something (again) and is sick.

This did NOT make my morning.

Now it’s after 7am and I’m tired… blech…

I’m trying to figure out what to do with the damn dog.  I love him… I really do, but this mess is freaking ridiculous.  The bathroom that I had him kenneled in has now been uber-scrubbed and is cleaner than when I first put him in there.  The problem is this:  Do I put him back in there and face a probable repeat or leave him in the garage a little longer…?

And yes, cleaning the garage is a LOT harder than cleaning the bathroom.  Ugh.  This sucks.

Why do dogs do stupid things like eat things that will make them sick?  He is the sweetest dog on the planet and dumb as a post.  Little tiny brain, great big heart.  I guess that’s not a horrible thing…

Ok, ok.  He’s a lover and yes, he’s sometimes a big, dumb goofball… but he’s family so that’s how it is.  I just wish I could infuse him with a small amount of self-preservation instinct.  …sigh…

I’m going to check on him and I guess put him back in there.  This means I could likely end up cleaning the damn bathroom again today.  I’d better stock up on cleaners, paper towels, and rubber gloves… oy.

Bren is watching Bionicle movies on Youtube and Todd is getting ready to head to bed.  I’d love to crawl in with him, but with Bren up, I need to stay awake… then again, a snooze on the couch might be ok.  I was going to work on a bunch of housework today but I just don’t have it in me right now.  I’ll deal with the dishes in a little while and I’ll attack the laundry, scrub bathrooms, and vacuum when I wake up later.  I have minimal energy right now… It’s ok to wait a bit.

Ok.  I’m done.  I’m tired and I’ve got nothing left.

(I’m kind of craving The Matrix right now… is that weird?)

back later when my brain recovers,
moonfire.

Leave a comment