Moving Sucks

It’s probably universally understood that moving sucks but moving while I have NO time off? It’s way more sucky.

I’m tired. I’m stressed. I have sore teeth and I’ve been having nightmares for the first time in years. I scared Spicy Ginger a couple nights ago when I hollered. Argh.

But… and this is important… the move is happening and we’re going to settle in nicely and all three generations will do well there. I can’t ask for much more. Each one of us needs this for several reasons, but what matters most is I’ll be able to take better care of both the Elder and the Youngers.

And maybe I’ll find some joy in the mix for myself, right? I know that’s just as important as the rest of it. Good grief… it really IS important. I need to eat better, exercise, and laugh a lot.

Work is good, but oh my gosh, I am tired.

I just need to keep my shit together and then there will be a time when we can take our time and get things unpacked.

Ok, I’d write more but my brain is basically a large room with a bunch of ping pong balls bouncing around, so I can’t focus to write more. Seriously, though? Wish us luck.

Moonfire

Leave a comment