A little Friday night sharing

I suppose this will be brief because I have the attention span of a piece of lint.  I’m debating whether or not to continue on this “vintage” blog (ha!) or if it’s time to start something fresh and new.  Do I stick with the old tried and true or extend out of my familiar to give blogging a fresh start?

Hmm….

Will have to ponder that for a bit.

A sweet friend (square peg, you know who you are!) inspired me to write this evening.  Friendships can be found in many unusual places. That said, the most unusual I’ve experienced was OkCupid.  I was looking for friendship there because I was having a hard time extending out my connections with people in the real world.  One could say (easily) that is a weird place to try, but another electronic friend suggested it, so there you are.

Well, it was an odd odd place.  Maybe even odd odd odd.  

What I did find, however, was the opportunity for friendship with a couple kindred spirits – exactly as I’d hoped for.  Jen and Dory… you both make me smile and I may fade in and out, at least where electronic presence is concerned, but trust me – you are not forgotten.  I’m always glad to hear about your adventures and catch up as if no time had passed.

I send out electronic hugs and kisses to you both, wherever you may be!

And now, I think it’s time for me to retreat.  I’d love to take a nap, but that seems out of place on a Friday night.  

cheers,
moonfire

Leave a Reply

