15 days left

It has been SO hard getting through this final class.  I’m almost to a point where I feel so disconnected that it has become a sociological experiment to see what new things will be said in it that leave me shaking my head.  It happens every week, so I’d have to say with a high degree of confidence that it’s not just my quirky sense of humor taking over.

I’m hanging in there with work and because I was so productive this week, I don’t have that same panicky anxiety hanging over my head as I go into my personal long weekend of writing and drafting and editing.  Tomorrow is a vacation day, earmarked specifically for writing and Starbucks.

This brings up an interesting point:  Why is it that studying goes so much better with coffee and snacks?

***Mental note – was typing quickly and NATURALLY the cursor blipped and I ended up off on some other page, so I had to come back to this draft.  Ugh.  I hate it when I lose my thoughts.  Note, that was “thoughts” not “mind”.  There is a clear distinction.***

Well.  It’s time for sleep.  I would like to get max done tomorrow so that the draft will go out to the team on Saturday and I’ll be free to spend a bit of time with my oldest when he returns from his trip to Canada.  I miss him so much.  He sent a brief email today and it was sweet, ending with “I miss you mom.”  I got weepy, but happy.  I’m glad he went on this adventure but BOY will I be a happy mom when he’s back.

That’s it for me.  I’ve had a good evening cuddling with my short guy.  He’ll be with dad all day tomorrow and then more cuddles tomorrow night.

cheers,
moonfire

Leave a Reply

