frozen

I really want to be done with the project, but I’m completely frozen right now.  I just looked at the outline created by one of my team-mates and it is so focused on things she has done in the past that I can’t seem to escape it and get things done that need to be done.

I’m to the point now where I hate the project.  It’s sad, too, because it was something I really believed in.  Now I think about it and all I can see is what is left over after the pathetic effort of the last few weeks.  Perhaps it’s even worse because it’s Spring and I don’t seem to do well between March and May?  Or maybe it’s just that I’ve finally burned out completely. 

Whatever I do, I’ll have to pull it together to finish.  If it were just me, I don’t know that I’d be as stressed, but knowing that 3 other people need me to finish up keeps the pressure on.

I’m in a rough place with work, too.  Being sick last week took me down in so many ways that I don’t know how I’ll recover.  I guess I’ll take it one task at a time.  That’s all I can do, right?

Maybe I just need a good night’s sleep.  In 19 days it’ll all be better.  My team may end up hating me by the end… I don’t know. 

I just want it over.

 

Leave a Reply

