Sunday evening and no stress

What an unusual Sunday this has been! No worry. No stress. No frantic completion of homework, while wondering what the work week will bring. It’s an amazing thing to come to bed time on a Sunday night without the tension building in my shoulders and the pressure in my jaw.

That’s not to say I don’t have things going on tomorrow. I’m the “dry ice” parent at my son’s Halloween party at school in the afternoon, so the wee dude and I are going to be off hunting down the stuff, as well as the tongs for handling it. I’m also in charge of punch, so I’ll need to find a drink container that will hold the liquids. And there’s a kitchen to be swamped out, laundry to be done, and vacuuming. Nothing that stresses me out. Well, perhaps the thought of keeping 8,9 and 10 year olds from getting ice burns, but other than that, it’s all cake.

It was another lovely day, starting off with a mother/daughter breakfast, then costume shopping with boys. Got the makings for both a zombie and a kitty at Walmart. Weird place, but handy when you need a lot of different bits and pieces. No driving all over hell’s half-acre!

My honey is studying and the dog is sighing. I’m tired, but not feeling frantic. I’d say it’s a very good day.

I’m going to head off to write my reminder list of things to be done tomorrow and I’ll write up the thank you cards for my Friday interviewing team. That will be one duty for tomorrow morning – dropping off the cards at the office. I’d love to simply allow myself to forget until the official word comes, but I want to tell them that I appreciated the time they took to talk to me.

All is well in this little part of the world. It will be interesting to see what tomorrow brings.

moonfire

Leave a Reply

