Miss Impatient

Even with the knowledge that the position won’t be posted until next week, I ended up checking several times this week.  How chronic is that?

sigh.

I’d like to go to bed right now, but I ate a large dinner and can’t take my medication quite yet.  So I’m tired AND trapped sitting up for another while.  Tried doing some financial planning this evening and ended up even more distracted than before.  Received my retirement statement and discovered, much to my dismay, that I had a loss greater than the amount contributed during the last 3 months.  Luckily, I understand that my number of shares went up, so I managed not to get queasy over the loss.  Still, it was unpleasant to see and I will just have to remind myself that this is a long term process.  Short terms losses or gains matter less than what will be in that account in 24-30 years.  Actually, when I put it that way, it feels almost more depressing.  It would be nice if I could retire at 65 or 66.  I’m betting that won’t be the case, though.

I over-ate at dinner.  This is what happens when you wait too long to eat.  It had been 8 hours since my last meal, so I was a bit starving.  Of course, that’s “American Middle Class” starving, which just means that I was hungry enough to overdo it, but didn’t actually ever start using the tubbiness that I’ve collected.

I’m going to go read my law text and prep myself for bed.  Yes, it’s a ways off still, but that doesn’t mean I can’t get comfy with a little antitrust law.

cheers,
moonfire

Leave a Reply

