tired me

We happily attended my sister-in-law’s wedding this weekend.  It was wonderful and beautiful and I’m happy for both her and her new husband.

And I miss my brother-in-law who passed last year.  I suppose I’m really not ready to fully say good-bye.

I want to write more, I’m just so tired.  My heart has been tugged in two different directions this weekend.    Happiness/sadness.  New memories/old memories.

I took Friday/Monday/Tuesday off to allow for the missed study and housework time for travel to and from the wedding.  Loved studying and having the time to really get into what I was doing.  Also loved the time with Aidan.  Wish life allowed more for this.  Wish I could be a fully devoted student.  And a fully devoted mom.

…that’s it for me.  Tired child who needs love and attention for his drippy nose.  Poor little guy.

moonfire

Leave a Reply

