sigh… homework

It has been a very busy day.  Dealt with car repair this morning, group of 5 kids for about 3 hours, and now I’m staring at my computer, knowing full well I need to get my homework done.  I want to do it, yet I want to be NOT tired too.  Hard to think or maintain a thought when I’m this tired.

And the kids are over-tired and rambunctious.  This is not a prime homework processing environment.

I think a good solution would be to procrastinate mightily by lying down on my bed, with the lights off, and enjoy the bliss that is air conditioning.

Now I will head off to battle my conscience versus my inclinations.  Joy.

Leave a Reply

