dizziness abating and other randoms thoughts

Serious dizziness the last couple of days.  Thought it was just me until I read the common side-effects list and realized that it was the medication.  Today is better and I think I’m acclimating.  The fatigue beat me to a pulp this morning.  Too many nights of running back and forth to the bathroom.  So I cut my fluid intake a bit today.  I’ll find out over the next 24 hours if that was a poor decision.  I’m crossing my fingers that we can “agree” on a happy medium – one which allows me to NOT pee 25 times per day, yet not get toxic.

The acne I could really do without.

Other than that, I’m doing fine.  Or I don’t see enough impairment to worry.  I’m having difficulty focusing, however, this is common for me when I’m so incredibly fatigued.  A decent night’s sleep will do much to restore some of my cognitive functioning.

I’m meeting with that psychologist tomorrow afternoon.  The phone call to set up the appointment was funny and I like her.  This is the first time I sought someone out based upon a series of skills/experiences I needed.  I’ve always depended upon EAP to give me a name and then went with it.  This is a distinct difference from how I’ve operated in the past, so I’m looking at it as a good thing.

I don’t know that I have more to write than that.  I’m tired.  I need one really good night’s sleep.  Where’s a fairy godmother when you need her?

moonfire

Leave a Reply

