what do I do?

I feel so helpless.  There is nothing we can do to help my sister in law, to ease her pain.  I find myself talking to Marcus, asking him to give me some idea of what to do to provide her comfort.  He loved her so much.  His final act showed that he loved her beyond the pain.

Her heart is broken.  I can’t make it all better.  We can hug her.  We can be there, sharing in the memories and the laughter over all the humor that made Marcus who he was.  It just doesn’t feel like enough and every time I try to figure out what to do, I only feel all the more lost.  Nothing seems like enough.

It all seems so unfair.  Even worse?  All the news coverage about it.  I wish they would just stop.

Leave a Reply

