Bullying, pt. 2 – Happy Ending

The principal at our son’s school pulled both boys in and worked with them to determine what happened.  It came out to a happy ending and with a little interpretation to help the boys communicate, it turned out that our guy wasn’t targeted.

It could have been bad, but because we said something to the school, they immediately took care of it.

I’m so relieved, I can’t even express it.  During the course of all of this, I talked to our son…  and he’s in a strange place.  I don’t know what to do about it right now.  I’m beginning to wonder if he didn’t manage to inherit my lack of coping skills.  What a horrible thought, if that’s the case.  I don’t know.  I have to think about this some more.  I’ll write when I can form a coherent sentence.

I have one thing to say though…  If you suspect bullying, you have to say something.  If you don’t, it could go bad.  If it comes out that there’s nothing truly negative going on, it can open doors you didn’t even know needed to be opened.

Now I’m going to go think on things for a bit before I become unconscious for the night.

One thought on “Bullying, pt. 2 – Happy Ending

Leave a Reply

