end of a not so long weekend

I know I’m not alone.  I don’t want to go back to the grind tomorrow.  I want to stay here, just a little longer.  But it’s 4pm on the tail end of a Monday off and time is slipping away.

Tomorrow will be back to back appointments and even though the day will zip by, it won’t be as lovely as today.  Or this weekend.

Why do we spend most of our time away?

How backward are we?

Introduced Bren to some more great music and we had some more dancing time.  Aidan is playing with a stuffed snake, dragging it all over and at one point I glanced up just in time to see him dancing past Brennan’s bedroom door.

I wonder if I can make the 4 hours to bed time go a little bit slower?

moonfire

Leave a Reply

