oops

Should have clarified off my last posting, I’m not stopping my education but I think I’ve found the path that I need to take.  The current path I’m on isn’t going to work, for several reasons and one of the big ones is the financial issue.

I have to make this quick, as I’m sitting here on a “coffee” break and need to get back to cleaning out old files (yay me!)…

I’m working on putting together a plan that will work with the limitations we have because I’m running out of financial aid and it will work with my staying on permanently at university where I work.  I’ve even got a *cough* back-up plan that I can set in motion if things don’t work out.

But here’s the thing:  Everything does happen for a reason.  I had to know.  I had to try something and see if it felt right.  It wasn’t and hasn’t been feeling right since last September, but I wasn’t willing to give up that easily.  What did happen, instead, was that it held me together until I got where I needed to be and then I found something that I didn’t even know existed as an option.

Even then, I had to dig around a bit.

I make no guarantees that this is the right tack I’m trying, but things have lined up for it, so I’m going for it.

So here’s the message to my kids:  Please hang in there another 18 months, ok guys?  We’ll get through this.

If I have to go with my back-up plan?  Well, that’s a whole ‘nother thing to ponder.

But at least I have one.

For now, though, I’m taking my break and I’m going to give some time to my family.  I’ve got application materials to submit.  I’ve got the two reference letters arranged.  I’ve got transcripts to request.  And, just in case, I’ve got a GRE score to send over.

Yes.  I’m probably nuts.  You just never know until you try…

moonfire out.

Leave a Reply

