When tweetle beetles battle, or how I made it through bedtime…

Someone had nightmares last night so I was up and down between 3 and 4am.  I have chronic eye twitching going on and a sinus headache that could take down a five story brick building.

Given all of this, I had to read Fox in Socks tonight.  At the best of times that is a rough one to read, but tonight I was down several tired brain cells.  It was torture.  It was torment.  Ok, it was bad and I was having a hard time hanging in there UNTIL we got to the tweetle beetles.  I will admit it… that is my favorite part.  It makes me laugh and I can be dramatic when I’m reading it.

You have to love Dr. Seuss.  How can you not?  The wordplay is spectacular.  And I’d go into it more, but that last timid brain cell that was hiding out in a dusty corner of my brain is giving up the ghost.

So that’s it for me.

Sleep well and may you have beautiful dreams.
moonfire

One thought on “When tweetle beetles battle, or how I made it through bedtime…

Leave a Reply

