oh yeah, NOW I’m tired.

So I finished the quilt top.  It took a long time for the cutting, then Bren designed each block of 9 squares out of the fabric choices and I sewed them together.  He sewed for a bit, but his seams were a bit crooked (bad for piecing a quilt), so we agreed I’d sew and press – he’d be the designer.  He’ll get to practice straight seams on scraps another day.

He and dad made the cookie dough tonight and tomorrow evening will be cookie production time while I work on quilting his little “Eureka” quilt.  I’ll post pics when it’s done.

I have enough cut squares left to make a cute little version for Aidan, so that will be for another day.  My next class just opened up today so I’ve got to get back into the swing of reading and posting.  The project for it looks like a bear, so this means I’ve got to get into it full bore.

Still, I have a little dude who really, really wants a blankie of his own, so I’ll work a little on it each night.  Since I’M the designer on this one, I can give in to my urge to have a cool pattern on it.  I don’t know what it’ll be yet, but it’ll be fun.  He’s an easy audience compared to Bren!

I feel like I’ve been run over, though.  I didn’t drink enough water today, so I’m kind of hurting.  My hands hurt… my back hurts… my head hurts.   I sure ran my sewing machine through its paces today.  How cool is that after it gathering dust for so long???

Time to do some reading for my class and get my brain ready for work tomorrow.  I didn’t get my bike helmet today.  I really didn’t budge out of the study today…  I was back and forth between my sewing machine and the ironing board, that was mostly it.

Bren’s cracked open Percy Jackson & The Olympians – The Lightening Thief.  He’s only reading 3 or 4 other books right now.  Not sure what’s going on, but he seems to be bouncing around a bit.  I can sympathize.  I’d really rather read something other my Managing Technological Innovation book.

ok.  I’m now a smudge.  I’m wiped out.

Time for some water and possibly a sneaky slide off to bed.

moonfire

Leave a Reply

