all the work paid off

I got 100% on that applied research project and some very nice compliments from my professor.  I really needed this right now, as I’m feeling (once again) burnt out on school.  I wish I were closer to being done.  I really need a break.  I want some time to be with my family, without school and all the work I need to do hanging over my head.

So this was very timely for me.

Now if I can just make it through my final (which I’m not worried about), then I’ll be done.  I’ll take the final on Sunday.  Then next week I’ll be able to relax a bit.

I’m not done with that project anyway.  I have some additional data to incorporate and I want to do some more editing on it, then I’ll give a copy to the ISO for our university.

I worked really hard on it, so it feels very, very nice to be so successful with the end product.

I just hope other things go that well.  I wish my fairy godmother would come and clean our house…  oh well.

Time for bed.  I need to rest my head.

moonfire

One thought on “all the work paid off

Leave a Reply

