One of those weeks…

It has been a busy, busy week.  And sadly, I didn’t get enough accomplished for my class.  This means today and tomorrow will be a big push to get research reading and thread postings done.  On top of that, I’ve got a vicious looking pile of laundry, serious clutter and bathrooms that need to be scrubbed.  I need to do a variety of things and all I want to do is sit and cuddle with my little guy.

But that’s not how it’s going to be for today.

Oh yeah.  We have an overnight babysitter for tonight too.  Todd and I are going downtown to listen to some friends play.  Under normal circumstances, I might be more thrilled.  I guess it’s the thought of staying up late that doesn’t sound appealing.  Add to that noise, crowd, and possibly smoke?  Not appealing.

In trying to think positively I’ve constructed these theories about tonight – it’ll be a non-smoking venue, it won’t be too crowded, and we’ll get to see some old friends.  I’m trying to work off that theory.  We’ll see how it goes.

I have more that I’d like to write about, but I need to keep up some kind of momentum.  If I stop, it’ll be a disaster.  I don’t need a disaster at this point.  I need a miracle.

What would it be like to not have to worry about squishing in all the housework and financial coordination into my crowded schedule?  What if I didn’t have to spend each weekend cramming in all the things that the work week pushed aside?

I know.  Don’t go down that road.

But once in a while it comes up again.

Time to put on some energetic and motivating music.  I think we’ll get a bit done, then the short guy and I will head over to get a few things we need for my cleaning and organizing project.  Somehow, school work will be squished into that mix.  I just know that I’ll feel more satisfied if the house isn’t messy and the laundry doesn’t look like the Blob.

cheers on this mildly stressful Saturday,
moonfire

Leave a Reply

