folly

No reason for the title.  I just like that word.

I’m tired.  No.  That’s not a surprise.  But what the hell, I might as well note it for the record. Here’s something else:  Philosophy has Egg Nog Shampoo, Bath Gel & Bubble Bath (it’s all one, in one container… not three separate items).   It smells like Egg Nog with rum in it.  I have no room for splurges right now, but I got it.  My husband and children will stick like glue to me after I use it.  I might even catch Todd trying to lick my neck.

Now that you’ve been thoroughly grossed out by that image… let’s try something else.

I have to do a project in Microsoft Project over the next two days.  My motivation is lying on the floor, twitching and writhing in pain.

I am not kidding about this.

I’m also not willing to blow my grade in this class due to depressive apathy.

Yay me.

So… I think folly is a good word to use tonight.  And here’s to Egg Nog shower gel.  It’s the little things in life that help.
moonfire

One thought on “folly

Leave a Reply

