Legacy

Thinking of soldiers, past and present today.  I have two grandfathers who were Canadian military.  I know my gramma always warned us that she’d stomp us with her army boots and, as I understand it, she wasn’t kidding…

My father-in-law and his brother both served.

Friends of ours have loved ones who are serving now, which in many cases means those same loved ones are far away.

I am not one who believes that war is the way for us to go in life, but I know there are times when it happens and it is those who serve, and their families, who pay the price.  So I send my thanks to them today and think about the legacy that they leave… hoping that some day we learn from our past and create a future that is worth all that sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

