My son…

Son#1 just informed us that his little brother is “light peach” while he (son#1) is “apricot”.

This small interaction leaves us with no doubt that not many grown men have the ability to distinguish such differences…  To my husband it’s either orange or pink.  No in-between shades exist.  And don’t get me started on his inability to tell the difference between tan and gray.

This is the same son that told my mother-in-law that what she was doing was “disoncerting.”

Life is never boring with him.

(as a side note, son#2 cuddled a balloon today and told me it was “soft.”  I petted it and agreed, yes, the balloon was indeed soft, although I’d never thought of a balloon as such before.)

hmmm….

Leave a Reply

