Intersection

Todd and I are studying elements of the same subject/area this semester.  So I have a built-in tutor!  How lucky am I?

This is some freaking hard subject matter, but I really love it.  I may ultimately determine that I stink at true programming/development, but I am going to give it my best.  I tend to lean a bit towards the physical (ie, hardware), but this logic is fascinating.  I have to overcome my perfectionism and take some chances with it.  I also really wish I was in a full 16-week class, like those on campus where Todd is.  8-week classes are great for momentum and getting through this degree in a reasonable amount of time, but I wish I had more time to work on it.

Tomorrow is going to be a hellish day at work, starting early as usual, so it’s time for bed.  Just wanted to say how nice it is to be able to have a cool discussion with my husband on an area we are digging into academically.  Now I just have to quit saying “when my husband and I were discussing this” on the class discussion threads!

One thought on “Intersection

  1. Funny how people tend to gravitate to either hardware or software, isn’t it? I enjoyed coding in FORTRAN and COBOL back when hardware gave me the wigguns. I always liked the logic and structure of it. I may try to take a few courses once I’m comfortably ensconced in the new house.

Leave a Reply

