Quick, before bed…

It’s hard to find time to write.  Bren started first grade on Monday and with that comes picking him up after school and actually spending real time together.  I only see Aidan for a couple of hours each evening, but we’re coping.  On the weekend, I make sure I have cuddle time with Aidan and I try to focus on him a bit.

Work has improved.  I came to realize that the viral meningitis impacted my thought processes and my mood, more than I could have anticipated.  Who really expects to get severely ill?  I didn’t.  I wish I’d gone to the ER when my temperature went over 104, but I did the best I could.  I’m just glad my boss was so understanding about what happened.

I love my essentials of programming logic class.  I took tonight off from it so I could put together a letter and pictures to send to my last remaining grandparent.  I tried calling her this afternoon and she didn’t sound good, so I decided I had to get off my ass and send something.  I hope she enjoys what I’ve put together… at the very least, I hope it makes her smile.

Todd is up to his eyeballs in school and I’m close to that myself.  Bren’s homework doesn’t start until next week, but we’re getting into a routine now so we’ll be ready when it does start.

All in all, I think we’re surviving the craziness that is school, work, and family.  Maybe life isn’t the best it could be, but it’s good and we’re doing our own personal best.  I wish I had more time to write and more time to focus on school and family.  Work seems to suck me dry and I regret that, but I also know that I need to be there… and not just because of the money.  I guess I’ll keep trying to make it all mesh… and I’ll try not to lose my sanity in the process.

cheers from an exhausted moonfire

Leave a Reply

