Lost in space….

I need to work on a mastery module, but I just want to go to bed.  I’m trying to persuade myself to buck up and get it done…. but my body keeps trying to persuade me that being horizontal would be better.  Hard to argue with your body.  It has tricky ways of persuading you that it’s right.

Had a nice dinner with my family tonight.  Todd and I were both a bit on the fried side, so it was relatively quiet.  I guess when you have a busy day, things tend to be mellow at night.

I’d write more, but it’d just be more of the same.  Learning is hard.  Burning the candle at both ends like this is even harder.  Only three more weeks and then I can call it done.  I waiver between it feeling like forever and feeling like it’s not enough time to get all the final projects done.  Somehow, in the midst of all this, I have to learn an accounting software system.  No.  I’m not kidding.  And no, it’s not for work.  It’s for a project.  A final project.

Well.  I can procrastinate or I can pull myself together and get this done.

sigh.

Being a grownup sucks sometimes.

moonfire.

One thought on “Lost in space….

Leave a Reply

