While I wouldn’t give up paper completely…

…I must admit I want one of these….

http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-DX-Amazons-Wireless-Generation/dp/B0015TCML0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1241633276&sr=1-1

Too bad they can’t do this with textbooks…  or rather, too bad they haven’t done this YET.  Myscribe is fine (what my graduate program uses), but it’s still tied to the computer.  Even hauling around the lap top can be tedious.

Then again, I still like having my paper reference books.  I’m tactile… so I really like the feel of the paper.  But for pleasure reading?  I’d take the Kindle any day.  Yumm…..

Leave a Reply

