Internal Tension

I can’t help it.  I’d love to say that I’m not concerned about how the personality test went, but the fact is that I keep wondering if it suggested to them that I’m a complete mess.

And I say this because I don’t know how the darned test works.  I do know that I answered it to the best of my ability – straight and honest (sometimes brutally).  There were sections where I wanted to argue with what they were asking me.

Then there’s the social scientist in me that wants to see the results and analyze how accurate I believe their assessment is/was at detecting who I am.  I want to question that ANY assessment can do it.

The practical part of me thinks that if the assessment results in my not being chosen and it is really that accurate, then I truly have to appreciate the company going that extra mile because I don’t want to be placed in a position where I’m unsuccessful.

The family just got home and I have a tired munchkin… so I’m done.

Cheers!
moonfire

Leave a Reply

