Studying…

I love doing the learning modules for my class but prepping for this midterm is really rough.  I think it’s mostly because I have to be self-directed and I really just want to be doing problems.  I need to do an efficient and FULL review before I tackle the test… sigh.

Honestly, I just want to take the test now.  Unfortunately, time is against me.  I need a full, uninterrupted 2 1/2 hour period in which to take it.  Will I need all of that time?  Probably not.  I’m an efficient test-taker… still… I wouldn’t want to cut myself short.

My desk looks really good right now.  I stopped to take a look at it and had to smile.  I have my textbook sitting there, neatly lined up next to my notebook and my stack of blank reference cards.  I have the notes for this week’s lecture and the couple reference cards I’ve completed tidily stacked together.  It looks organized.

Truth is… it looks massively A/R and I’m not talking Accounts Receivable, either.

I just want to know this…  When did I become so anal-retentive?

Ok.  Let’s be honest here.  Posting this blog is my passive-aggressive way of avoiding studying. How pathetic.  Well… [inserting whiny tone here]… I have to leave on time today so we can rush up to the vacuum cleaner dealer to buy replacement parts for our vacuum.  It’s making a nasty smell and needs a little TLC.  Considering it has been a workhorse for us for five years, I think it’s ready for a bit of love.

Yeah, yeah, yeah… I know.  STUDY!

ok.

[pouts, kicks toes against desk, whines a bit more and turns to her text]

moonfire

Leave a Reply

