Why I have severe headaches…

I am not kidding about this.

I sent an email today, to a person in a rather elevated position , containing the information that she specified she needed on a new hire.  In it I included the salary information as follows:  “$27,000 annualized salary, pro-rated for 3 months from 3/30/09 to 6/30/09”

This is the response I got back:

Can you convert the $27,000 annualized salary to an actual 12 month salary?”

I wish I was joking.  I resisted the urge to respond, “Strongly suggest you look up the term “annualized” and then consider retracting that email.”  But I didn’t.

I have just taken my muscle-relaxant and I’m considering taking a second one due to this particular nugget.

One thought on “Why I have severe headaches…

Leave a Reply

