and this is some funny stuff, too…

http://frostinglicker.wordpress.com/2009/03/08/if-my-dog-rode-a-bus-it-would-be-a-short-one/

This is funny.  I found this person on Twitter and I find her absolutely hilarious to read.  She reminds me of the weird/strange things I thought and wrote when I was in my 20’s – pre-husband, children days.  I read this bit about her dog and had that uncomfortable twinge of sympathy as we have a wonderful, lovely, loving dog named Danny and he too would ride the same bus as her dog.

Still.  I love our dog dearly.  I wish we were better for him.  I think we’re like the ice-cream and Cheetos version of a family for him, rather than the broccoli and lean proteins version.

But the baby adores him and Danny is so sweet – waiting by the front door when the baby leaves.

In honor of our Danny and the ridiculous things he does… read, and enjoy, Frosting’s funny bit about her dog.

cheers,
moonfire

Leave a Reply

