counting down to home and bed

I had to come in to the office to take care of a couple of things.  As soon as Todd is done with his two classes this morning, I’m going home to bed.  Being sick over the course of the weekend sounds like a good thing, unless your husband works all weekend and there’s no chance of extra rest because you’re taking care of the kids.

So I’m worse off today than I have been the last four days.  I can’t believe I’ve been sick with this crud since last Thursday and it’s actually worse now.  It feels like the same crap I’ve had 4 times before (November, December, January x2 and now February).  I’m angry and I’m tired and I have things that have to be handled.  I can’t miss tutoring tonight so I have to get some rest during the day.

If I go to the doctor I know they’ll tell me it’s a virus and I’ll get the same advice they keep giving me… rest, drink lots of fluids… blah, blah, blah…  My sick time is sucked dry and I am worn out from this.

No idea what to do.  I guess I’ll just go home and hope for the best.

moonfire

Leave a Reply

