It’s Tuesday, right?

I’ve got to say this – I love the Wii Fit.  I’m competitive and I have excellent center of balance… so it’s making feel all warm and fuzzy… plus it’s a nice little workout.  Todd, Bren and I are using it.  I love the tracking of the fitness and reducing BMI… very motivating.

I know there are folks out there for whom it would not work and it would not motivate.  I just happen to be one who loves it.  If I can hit my goals with it, I’ll be a very, very happy woman.  Watching my poor Mii go fatter was sad.  Oh well.  It’s not like I didn’t know it was coming.  Watching Todd’s do the same thing?  That was absolutely priceless (sorry honey!)…

It was a nice reality check for both of us I think.

And I’ve noticed that now that I’m accountable and it’s a competition I am making much better choices.  That’s a funny side effect.

My head still hurts today but I’m convinced it’s the remnants of the stupid inversion and air pollution.  Blech.

***

Well.  I was going to write about something else and then I got interrupted and next thing I know, I’ve lost my train of thought.  Bah.  This is “mommy brain” at it’s finest.

And now it’s going to bug me that I don’t know what I was going to say.

***

Ok.  I give up.  No ability to focus and no idea what I was going to write about.  So it’s time for a refresher.  Cheers to all who make it through my ramblings…

2 thoughts on “It’s Tuesday, right?

Leave a Reply

