Rested and relaxing

By my rather loose estimate, I think I got about 10 hours sleep last night.  Todd was up early (grins) and let me sleep in.  I wish I’d gotten up to watch Meet The Press at 8am, but I’m glad I listened to my body and rested.

I got up and ended up down here, relaxing by the gas fireplace and Todd made me a lovely veggie omelette for breakfast.  He feels better…. I feel better…  The kids are happy and it’s peaceful this morning.

I could run around like a madwoman, doing laundry, cleaning, and all the things that should be on my to-do list, but I need to regroup a bit before I take the kids to Rachel’s, so I’ve decided to have some downtime.  The sewing book is sitting next to me, just waiting for me to crack it.  I think I’ll make a deal with myself –

1. get showered and dressed for the day

2. get kids dressed and pack the diaper bag for our trek

3. put in a load of laundry

4.  head off…

When I get back, I’ll do a bit more laundry, clean the bathrooms and vacuum upstairs.  That’s it.  Then I’m going to do some reading and prepwork for tomorrow.  The deal on that is if I get my things ready for tomorrow’s session with T.T., then I can spend my remaining “free” time reading my sewing materials.  Fair, right?

It somehow doesn’t seem so bad when I put it that way.

Time for a shower and I have some legs that need shaving in a big, big way.  Tomorrow is also first day of working out, besides being my first “official” day of tutoring.  I guess I’m a glutton for punishment.  Oh yeah – I also need to head out to our other campus for a meeting midday.  That may not happen… we”ll see.

I like this day.  Maybe being well-rested is truly the key.  No fretting.  No anxiety about things.  Just taking it easy.

Happy Sunday,
moonfire.

Leave a Reply

