My voice is almost back, yay!

Ahhh…  I’m getting my voice back.  Last night sucked.  I couldn’t get much out and nothing is weirder than trying to say something and having nothing but a hoarse whisper, if anything, come out.  I woke up with a raging sore throat and once again, the rinse kit did the trick.  I’m drinking cranberry juice and I’m about to get up off my butt and make some hot lemon tea.  The kids are fed, Todd is asleep (it’s the middle of the night for him) and the dishes are in the sink.  I have laundry and cleaning to do today but I still feel like I’ve been hit by a truck, so I can’t guarantee much beyond the work I’ve done so far.

I think that’s probably the worst part about all this… I had planned to get a ton done this weekend and instead, here I sit in jammies…  I was good Tuesday and during the day Wednesday, but then it all went to hell.  This was my big shot and I blew it by getting sick.  On the other hand, at least I didn’t have to worry about work.  There is a silver lining to this giant gray cloud.

I’ve been eating like crazy.  I know that sounds weird, but it’s the only thing that gives me any energy.  I need to quit though…  I’m going to weigh an obscene amount after this.

Aidan is frolicking through the house and I really wish he’d go down for a nap.  I’m so tired I can barely stand it.  If I had a fairy godmother, she’d come hang out with the kids and let me sleep.  Ok.  And maybe she’d clean my house too.

And she’d clean and organize my garage.  Oh – and wash the dog (and deodorize him).

sigh.

Who cares about fancy houses, cars, and jewelry?  I just want a housekeeper who will make healthy meals for my family.  Ooops.  I’m back to fantasizing about having an “Alice.”

Tired now.  Can’t think.  Wish I was over this bug.

bah.

moonfire.

Leave a Reply

