4:30am is catching up to me…

I’m feeling that early start now.  I’m dead tired and the boys have another 4 hours to bed time.  I know it’s awful that I’m already looking forward to it, but I’m totally wiped out.  I got the boys fed this morning, made the grocery list, and then did the grocery shopping with Brennan… then we rushed back and wrapped the present for his little friend and off we went to the birthday party for 2 1/2 hours.

I’m about to head upstairs to get Brennan to settle down a bit.  He’s been thrashing around, making a ton of noise, and throwing toys.  It’s going to stop or I’m going to be a very grumpy mummy.

I had so many plans for today.  I was going to do housework.  I was going to find bookshelves at second hand stores and put our stuff away.

None of it is done.  It’s depressing, but I’m so tired I can’t even be bothered to think about it.

I really need some sleep.  I guess this means the countdown begins to bedtime and it’s only 3:30 in the afternoon… ugh.

One thought on “4:30am is catching up to me…

  1. don’t feel bad…that countdown starts for me as soon as I hear them waking from from their afternoon naps. in a good way, of course. and on night like tonight, I’m downright giddy when the upstairs is finally quiet.

Leave a Reply

