It can’t be Sunday already

We’re playing “Who wants to be king of the jungle?” on the Lion King 1 1/2 disk.  We keep getting to the final question and blowing it.  Now we’re determined to win.  It could be a lonnnngggg day.

Aidan is doing better, but now I’ve got the sinus crud.  Thanks fate.  I needed that.

The house is still a mess.  The laundry needs to be done.  I’ve got writing to do and a posting for Blackboard.

But my head is killing me.  Stupid sinuses.

We won that game.  Now we’re watching the “Safari Ride.”

I would have thought Bren would be kind of old for these movies now, but he’s having fun.  Aidan has had oatmeal and is still cruising for more food.  So now I need to close this down and get something for him.  And painkiller.  Lot’s of painkiller.

The response I got from my professor and the LIS director was very good.  It’s a tough time…  I’m glad they understood that.

Now it’s time for me to go.  I can’t look at the screen – my head is killing me…  bah.

One thought on “It can’t be Sunday already

  1. Our lives are full of interesting twists and turns everyday. Just when you think there’s something or someone to make a serious connection with, it comes undone. How we deal with the uncertainty defines who we are. You’re not a failure for realizing that the LIS program wasn’t for you; maybe it could have been in a different place or time. Switching gears and making choices makes us human. Doing the best with what we have and turning on a dime, makes us evolutionary – we can be proactive, not always reactive.
    Sinus medication will relieve the pressure and pain in your head. Realizing that you don’t have to be perfect and that you can fall down, can relieve the pressure and pain in the rest of your life. Just don’t forget to get back up! Brush the dirt off your knees – good things are waiting to happen to you.

Leave a Reply

