I trust Obama.

Watching the final debate.  I trust Obama… He is well-thought out and articulate.  I truly believe that he cares about people and wants to help them.  I do not believe that he has some personal, ulterior motive for running for higher office.

How do I know all this?  I couldn’t begin to tell you.  I simply believe in him and his policies.  I think he’ll be good for our country, even as I will feel sorry for him if he is elected… this country is a mess right now.  Blame can be distributed around among many, many layers of our society.  Maybe some of the responsibility lies with certain pockets of people, moreso than others, but the fact is that we are all in this together.

If Obama is elected, he is inheriting a massive mess and boy, I sure feel for him on that.  Can the next 4 years turn around this mess?  I seriously doubt it.  He could use a full 8 years and maybe fix some of it.  I wouldn’t walk into that bees-nest…

As for McCain…  well.  Hmm…  Years ago I was an admirer and then gradually over the last few years, I became disenchanted with him.

If McCain wins the election, well that’s something we’ll have to live with.  If Obama wins, I’ll celebrate our country’s choice, even as I send my sympathy to him and his administration.

The message I would send to both is this:  we need help.  We need help now.  Do not forgot the majority of Americans who are struggling right now.

moonfire.

Leave a Reply

