let the library go

Reality hit when I was holding vomiting child last night.  But it had started Monday when I realized being out three afternoons each week was going to really impact my BSU department.  This doesn’t even address studying.  Or working out.  Or helping Bren with his homework.

Reality hit.  I made the tough choice.  I’d rather have given up my full-time position, but that isn’t how life works now.

I was wrong.  I can’t do all of this.  If I do it, something suffers… maybe even multiple things.

I’m a sad woman.  I hate being wrong.  I hate that I put everyone through this.  I hate being sick too.

One thought on “let the library go

Leave a Reply

