22 years…

The last time I saw my friend, Kimiora, was approximately 22 years ago.

I found her on Facebook today.

I cannot describe this.  I want to.  I want to find the words to say what I’m feeling right now, but they just won’t come.

There are so many memories… so many images that I associate with her.  My brain is in overload right now.  I may have to attempt this later, when the shock of it wears away and I can function again.

It is strange to think of how young we were back then.  I think the last time I saw her I was 16 or 17.  Here I am, 39 – almost 40 – and so much life has passed.

It is one of those things, though, that you simply cannot make a casual comment about and walk off.

What an amazing day…

moonfire

Leave a Reply

