Heading to bed

I’m wiped out.  I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck.  The kids are in bed and I’m about to follow suit.  But, and this is important, I did get some things done and I got a lot of hours in for school… more than 12 over the course of the weekend.  This next week will be big on it too.  Then it’s weekend class and back for more work on projects before I start working 2 jobs as of the 22nd.

It’s ok to say I’m nuts.  I KNOW I’m crazy.  But it’s a good kind of crazy.  It’s the kind that says I’m trying to build something for myself and for my family.  That counts for a lot.  In a year or two, fates-willing, things will be different, will be better.

Who knows what can happen in a year?  I certainly didn’t know this is where I’d be.  It’s not a bad thing.  And if a miracle happens so we can afford for me to JUST work at the library?  Well… That’d be something, wouldn’t it?  That’s not to say I don’t like my department on campus.  I really like the people a lot and some of them have become friends.

It’s just that I’d love to work part time and come out of it all with something to show for it.  That’s all.  I don’t think I’m asking for a ton.  I want to do a good job and not worry about everything.

Now it’s time to make sure the dog isn’t getting in trouble, lock the doors, take my sleeping pill that will ensure a decent night’s sleep and crawl into bed.  Todd is working hard, I’m sure…. either studying or checking out something on the big system….

I wish he was here.  But I wish that each night he’s gone.

Cheers from a worn out moonfire.

Leave a Reply

