Fewer minutes in each day

Sorry, I’ve got insomnia and it’s 1:30 in the morning on Thursday, so I thought I’d take a quick moment to update.

Work was freaking me out, mostly because a critical part of the information I needed was missing.  It appears that may or may not be given to me in the format I really need, but now I have the “big boss” on my team, so I think I’ll be on the right track by the middle of next week and I can live with that.

I am discovering that I have very little free time already, even though my classes only got underway yesterday (for the online course) and my first face-to-face weekend is starting tomorrow.  That said, I am unlikely to have many minutes to blog…  So I’ll post when I can, but it may not be much.

I think life just got accelerated to the next level.  It was kind of unexpected, but here I am.  My new job has amazing potential and it might actually help me a bit as I attempt to move forward.  What may well be the hardest part is getting my toe in the door with a library.  I am now looking at an even bigger disparity between what I earn now and what I’ll have to take in order to make the move.  Given that I have to support our family, I’m in a pickle.

More on that later.  Time to return to bed.

moonfire.

Leave a Reply

