Run over by a truck

Todd and I haven’t been sleeping well.  I thought it was due to teething Aidan, but I think it’s stress.  We’re both wound so tight right now that neither of us is functioning very well.  I’m not sure what would be a good solution.  And that’s a sad thing.  I can’t let go of my own fretting, so I can’t begin to figure out what the two of us should do…

One thing I think we can agree on is this:  no more junky food.  It’s having a negative impact on us and we’ve got to turn it around.  The fact that I’m worried about food is just one more thing to add to the list.  Tonight I’m going to do everything I can to just relax and let this last few months (hell, this last year) go.  Yes, it’s easier said than actually done, but I’ll give it a shot.

Time to clean up and head into work.  I’m going to listen to music today.  I talked to my dear friend on the phone as I walked in yesterday.  Today is her 10th wedding anniversary.  I send out great cosmic good wishes to her and her honey.  And on that note, Todd and I have our 10th wedding anniversary in September.  I’ll be traveling to my graduate degree face-to-face meeting.  Sigh…  So we’ll celebrate some other way.  It’s been a funny, crazy, amazing, and sometimes strange 10 years of marriage.  I can only imagine what the next 10 or 20 or 30 or more will bring.

I have much more to say on this, but it can wait until I’m not a lump of fatigue, poor nutrition and physical aches.

One little thing before I head out:  Hi Jenny!  I promise, yes!  We’ll get the boys together.  I got weepy when I wrote that yesterday.  We’ll find a way, I promise… And I will come out of this black hole I seem to be residing in mentally.  Boy, I hope I get little boy kisses this morning.  And big guy ones.  I need fortification before I go to work.

Cheers!  It’s Friday!
moonfire.

Leave a Reply

