Perspective

I’m sitting here, baby Aidan perched on my lap, and I thought “Ok, come on out and check out what’s happening in blog world before you begin your daily pity party.”  I read Miss Ann Thrope’s blog for Friday and immediately had to go to Clusterfook’s blog.  How is this for perspective?  I hate my job, she’s dealing with cancer for the third time.  And she was just laid off.  While in chemo.

I’m not one to just jump out there and donate willy nilly, especially since my family is barely hanging on until financial aid in August.  This is the one time when I felt like I had to do it.  I’m employed.  Todd’s employed.  Our kids are fed and so are we.  Tough times are all around us.  This was one little thing I could do, so I did it.  Maybe it means that I’ll stretch our budget just a bit further than I was going to before, but I have a way.

I’m not suggesting everyone jump with me.  That’s something you have to decide for yourself, but if you can, click on the link to her blog and read her story.  Read the blogs who are tied in to her’s and get their perspective.  Then make your own decision.

That’s what I did.

At the same time, it’s a wake up call for me.  Get over the irritation with the job.  So you hate it.  Well, that’s often life.  Keep looking for a way to move forward but for now, just be a grown up and look after your family.  Quit being so frivolous and maybe, just maybe, start tucking away a little bit to send CF’s way to help.  People out here have been helping us, more than we deserve perhaps.  So it’s time to pass that on.

Got a little perspective this Saturday morning.  Unexpected, sure, but much needed.  I hope that she hangs in there, that her family holds on.

My suggestion for the rest of us out here?  Count your blessings.  Hug your family.

moonfire.

**and here’s the link to the donation page, but read her latest posts… things have gone from bad to worse…

http://clusterfook.com/donations/

Leave a Reply

