Taking a break

I’m taking a break from the massive project that has me ready to gouge my eyes out.  Actually, I’m going to get up from my desk in a few minutes and go for a walk.  I’m tired.  Maybe a walk will help.

There is an annoying electrical buzz in the background.  I’ve never heard it in here before, but it’s enough to make me lose the last little bit of sanity that I have.  I look around this office and I want to hide under my desk.  My old office was so much more well ordered.  This is ridiculous chaos.  And it’s the dean’s office suite.  How sad.  I should note that it’s like this because we’ve been preparing to move for the last month and a bit.

The move is permanently impending.  At least that’s how it feels.

My stuff that I brought from my last position is in small cardboard boxes under my desk. 

I have much, much more that I could say, but I’ve finally come to the point where words fail me.  I feel a loose, pleasant apathy settling in.  If I was an animal, I’d be gnawing on my leg, but I’m not, so I’ll just sit here with this nice glazed look on my face and keep plugging away.

I’m heading out into the sunshine now.  It’s unpleasantly hot, but you’ve heard me go off on that before.  It didn’t help much at lunch, but hope is always hanging out – even when I think it’s given up altogether.

bye.
moonfire.

Leave a Reply

