Sick baby, back in a day or two

Sorry friends.  Aidan is very sick and we’re just trying to hang tough with him.  Last night his temp peaked at 104.8, very scary for me, and we’re on watch for any spikes over 104.  Right now we’re just battling to keep it below 103 and keep him from being totally miserable.

What has me more concerned is his weight issues.  In December he was in the 50th percentile, in May he was in the 15th, and today he’s in the 10th.   I know he’s really active, but this is insane.

Any who know me know that I’m not the most religious person in the world, but if you do pray, send some our way.  I’ve never asked this before…  but my mom instincts are telling me that something is wrong.

In the meantime, we’re going to feed him up as much as possible and watch over him carefully.

Thanks,

Shannon

One thought on “Sick baby, back in a day or two

Leave a Reply

