Boy am I tired

I’d love to come up with something clever to write, but honestly? I’m still just trying to find some way back to a routine.  It’s back to work tomorrow, although thankfully it’s a short week due to the holiday.  Still, going back to work when I still don’t feel like myself kind of sucks.  It’s fine though.  One of the people who makes life a bit tedious at work will be off all next week on vacation.  I’m glad because I’m not there 100% yet and I’d hate to fold.

I tried writing a couple days ago but ended up deleting the post.  It just didn’t feel right.  Not that this is much better, but it’s something.  For the written record, the surgery went fine.  No bad side effects and, other than the itching of the healing incisions and the sore throat from the breathing tube, I feel good.  The first couple of days I was really tired and I’m still feeling it, but not as bad.  If all goes well, I should be fully back to myself by the end of this next week.  I don’t want to wear anything snug though and with my weight where it is, that’s a toughie.  It sucks, when I think about how much the weight has piled on.

So I suppose that’s my next difficulty to tackle.  I need to get the weight off and I need to get my physical shape back.  Mum and I are going to work on it…  and we’re committing to each other in order to get through it.  This means sitting down tonight and putting together my shopping list.  Todd has the van so I’m stuck until tonight.  Not that I have the energy to take the kids grocery shopping right now anyway.  I feel like I’m always a few hours shy of a good night’s sleep.  grr.

Anyway, I’m recovering.  It took more out of me in some ways than I expected and in other ways it wasn’t as bad as it could have been.  All I have to say is my doctor is fantastic.

Well, it’s time for me to get cleaned up and prep for the baby waking up from his nap.  Poor guy.  He looks pasty and his eyes look tired.  I am going to watch his nutrition this next week.  I keep thinking that he’s missing something from his diet.  Of course, he could just be going through a growth spurt.  It’s hard, second-guessing myself all the time.

As for the job thing.  Cross your fingers for me.  I wish I could get into my field.  I wish that more than anything.  I’d love to be satisfied with what I’ve got but I’m not.  And when you have to spend as much time at work as we do each week, it’s a good idea to find a way to at least enjoy it a bit.

moonfire.

Leave a Reply

